Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

State shooting meet concludes

By A Sports reporter

GUWAHATI, Sept 2 - The 11th All Assam Shooting Championship, organised by the Assam Rifle & Shooting Association, concluded at Guwahati Sports Shooting Range, 4th APBn Complex, Kahilipara recently.

The teams which participated in the three-day meet were Assam Rifle & Shooting Association (ARSA), Gurkha Training Centre (GTC), Tinsukia (TDRSA), North Lakhimpur (NLP), Kokrajhar (KDRSA), Assam Police (AP), Royal Global School (RGS), Guwahati Rifle Association (GRA).

The gold medal winners in different categories were: 10m Air Pistol Youth Men- Reeshav Choudhury (RGS), 10m Air Pistol Youth Women- Sruti Rai (RGS), 10m Air Pistol Junior Men- Manoj Baraghare (GTC), 10m Air Pistol Junior Women- Megha Tiwari (TDRSA), 10m Air Pistol Senior Men- Aziz Hazarika (ARSA), 10m Air Rifle Youth Men- Aditya Basumatary (ARSA), 10m Air Rifle Youth Women- Tanaya Kashyap (RGS), 10m Air Rifle Junior Men- Kumar Rai (GTC), 10m Air Rifle Senior Men- Neelut Prasad Boruah (NLP), 25m Standard Pistol- Ambarish Bharadwaj (TDRSA), 25m Center Fire- Ambarish Bharadwaj (TDRSA), 50m Free Pistol- Ambarish Bharadwaj (TDRSA), 50m Prone Rifle Senior Men- Bikash Thapa (AP), 50m Prone Rifle Junior Men- Pritam Kumar Sharma (ARSA), 50m 3 Position Rifle Junior Men- Pritam Kumar Sharma (ARSA), 50m 3 Position Rifle Senior Men- Pritam Kumar Sharma (ARSA).

Next Story