Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

South Point School lift Dhansena Sinha Trophy

By Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, June 5 - With a thumping 100-run victory against Basugaon HS School (BHSS) in the final, South Point School (SPS) lifted the Dhansena Sinha Memorial Trophy.

In the completely one-sided title clash at the Latasil Playground here today, put into bat, the local school put up a stiff target by scoring 222 for nine in 30 overs. In reply, Basugaon boys managed to score 122 before being bundled out in 23.1 overs.

The tournament was organised by the River Rine Cricket Coaching Centre.

Individual prize winners: MoM: Pritam Pran Kalita; MoS: Riyan Parag (SPS); Best Batsman: Shivam Mittal (SPS); Best All-rounder: Shubam Chakraborty (BHSS); Best bowler: Shubam Chakraborty (BHSS); Best Disciplined Team: Bethany Convent School; Best Fielder: Bibek Podel (Fairyland HS); Best Wicket-keeper: Utpal Sarkar (BHSS); Promising Players: Nibir Medhi (NOS), Shivam Chetri (Fairyland HS), Tanzib Sarma (DBS), Syed Zeeshan Arman Zuffri (DBS).

Brief scores: South Point School 222/9 in 30 overs (Shivam Mittal 46, Rituraj Biswas 34, Rohan Hazarika 29; Prosenjit Roy 2/45, Shubam Chakraborty 2/48). Basugaon HS School 122 in 23.1 overs (Bicky Choudhury 19, Surajit Karmakar 18, Bibek Mondal 15; Pritam Pran Kalita 3/32, Riyan Parag 3/20).

Next Story