Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Portfolios allocated to new Tripura Ministers

By Correspondent

AGARTALA, March 10 - Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb who retained Home, PWD (excluding Water Resources), Industries and Commerce, Urban Development, General Administration and Information and Cultural Department on Saturday allocated portfolios among his Cabinet colleagues.

Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma will oversee Power, RD (including Panchayat), Finance, Planning and Coordination including Statistics, and NC Debbarma has been made the Minister of Revenue and Fisheries, according to an official notification.

Ratan Lal Nath has been made the Minister of Education (Higher and School) and Law (including Parliamentary Affairs), while Sudip Roy Barman has been given Health and Family Welfare, Science, Technology and Environment, Industry and Commerce and PWD (DWS).

Pranjit Singha Roy has been made the Minister of Agriculture, Transport and Tourism, while Manoj Kanti Deb will be the Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports, Food, Civil Supply and Consumer Affairs.

Mevar Kumar Jamatya has been given Tribal Welfare and Forest, while Santana Chakma has been made the Minister of Social Welfare, Social Education and ARD. Santana Chakma is the first ever Minister in Tripura from the Chakma tribal community.

Sources said that three more Cabinet Ministers would be appointed soon after consultation between the BJP and IPFT leadership to ensure proper representation of districts, subdivisions and communities.

Next Story