Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Police medals

By The Assam Tribune

GUWAHATI, Aug 14 � Late Lumet Turung (posthumously) constable, was awarded the President�s Police Medal for Gallantry, while President�s Police Medal for Meritorious Service was conferred on the following Assam Police personnel: Lal Bahu Singha, Superintendent of Police, APRO, Guwahati, Indra Kalita, assistant sub-inspector of police, V&AC, Guwahati, Bhagindra Mahanta, assistant sub-inspector (Opr.), APRO, Guwahati, Pankaj Bihari Kakati, assistant sub-inspector (Tech.), APRO, Guwahati, Basanta Baishya, assistant sub-inspector (UB), SFSO, Guwahati, Biren Chandra Baishya, constable, V&AC, Guwahati, Rajen Chandra Baruah, constable, V&AC, Guwahati, and Dimbeswar Kathar, constable, APRO, Guwahati.

President�s Police Medal for Distinguished Service Independence Day-2011 was awarded to Pallab Bhattacharyya, Inspector General of Police, Central Western Range, Guwahati and Pratul Chandra Phukon, Deputy Inspector general of Police, Bongaigaon. This was stated in an official press release.

On the occasion of 65th Independence Day, Chief Minister�s Police Medal for outstanding service will be awarded to the following Assam Police personnel: Kangkan Jyoti Saikia, Superintendent of Police, SB (Security), Assam, Luish Aind, Superindent of Police, Goalpara, Mugdha Jyoti Dev Mahanta, Superintendent of Police (Ops) Guwahati City, Surjeet Singh Panesar, Addl. Superintendent of Police (HQ) Dima Hasao District, Nitya Ranjan Chutia, Deputy Superintendent of Police, (HQ), Baksa, Dhiren Sangma, Inspector of Police (AB), 2nd APTF Bn, Lumding, Phanidhar Basumatary, SI (S B) Hqrs., Kahilipara, Guwahati, Nikhil Handique, SI (SB) Hqrs., Kahilipara, Guwahati, Sandip Deb, ASI (SB) Hqrs., Kahilipara, Guwahati and Panne Lal Gupta, head constable (UB), Border, Guwahati.

Next Story