Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Panels for Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana

By Staff reporter

GUWAHATI, Feb 21 � The Government of Assam has constituted the State-level implementation committee under the Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY). The chairman of the committee is the Principal Secretary of the Finance Department. The GM, SBI, and the Convener, SLBC, will be the secretary and convener, said an official press release here.

Other members are the Regional Director, RBI, and the State heads of State Bank of India, Allahabad Bank, Andhra Bank, State Bank of Baroda, Bank of India, Bank of Maharastra, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Dena Bank, HDFC Bank, Federal Bank, ICICI Bank, Industrial Development Bank of India, Indian Bank, Induslnd Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, NEDFi, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Punjab National Bank, Panjab & Sind Bank, Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur, Standard Chartered Bank, Syndicate Bank, United Bank of India, UCO Bank, Union Bank of India, Axis Bank, Vijaya Bank, Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank, Asssam Gramin Vikash Bank, Assam Cooperative Apex Bank, NABARD, Yes Bank, Corporation Bank, South Indian Bank, Karnataka Bank Ltd, HSBC Bank, Kotak Mahindra Ltd, Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd, New India Assurance Co. Ltd, United India Insurance Co. Ltd, National Insurance Co., and UTI Ltd, Senior Divisional Manager, LICI, Fancy Bazar, Guwahati, Director, Institutional Finance, Government of Assam, Chief General Manager, BSNL, Assam and Chief General Manager, APDCL.

The State-level committee will meet at least once in every quarter, preferably on the same day when the SLBC meeting is held. It will review the progress of the implementation of the PMJDY on various parameters under Phase I and Phase II.

The committee will ensure coordination among various stakeholders, resolve various State-level implementation issues and coordinate with the district-level implementation committees.

The committee will monitor timely delivery of benefits to account holders under the PMJDY like accident insurance, micro-credit facility, DBT, etc.

Besides, it will provide necessary guidance to the district-level committees whenever required. The committee will also issue instructions/guidelines to the banks and the SLBC on various aspects of the implementation of the PMJDY, whenever necessary.

The State Government has also constituted the district-level implementation committee under the PMJDY, said another official press release.

The Deputy Commissioner of the district concerned will be the chairman and the Lead District Manager will be the secretary of the committee.

Members of the committee comprise senior-most representatives of banks in the district, senior-most officer of insurance companies in the district, representatives from financial institutions, DDM-NABARD, MFIs operating in the district, CEO, Zilla Parishad, ADC (Development) in the district, district manager or executive engineer, APDCL, and district head, BSNL.

The district-level implementation committee will meet every month. The Deputy Commissioner will be present in at least one of the two consecutive meetings. He or she will review the progress of the implementation of the PMJDY and coordinate with the banks, State Government departments, financial institutions and insurance companies for the successful implementation of the PMJDY.

Next Story