Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

NRL hosts PSPB bridge tourney

By The Assam Tribune

NUMALIGARH, Dec 4 - The Numaligarh Refinery Limited (NRL) hosted the All India XXXVI PSPB (Petroleum Sports Promotion Board) Inter Unit Bridge Tournament at Kaziranga from November 29 to December 3. A total of 83 players from seven oil PSUs namely ONGC, IOCL, HPCL, BPCL, OIL, AOD and host team of NRL participated in the tournament.

The closing ceremony was held yesterday where SK Barua, Director (Finance), Numaligarh Refinery Limited was the chief guest. Joint Secretary (Govt of India), PSPB Vivek Satyajit was present in the closing ceremony.

Earlier, in the inaugural function on November 29, SR Medhi, Director (Technical), NRL was the chief guest. MR Baruah, Senior General Manager (Technical) and the tournament president delivered the welcome address. Tournament was conducted by VK Sarma. Senior General Manager (Human Resource) NRL AK Bhattacharya was also present on this occasion, stated a release.

Final results:

Board-A-Match: 1st ONGC �C� � Namit Sharma, Alok Kumar, M Dey, Haresh Karamchandani, 2nd HPCL �A� � SN Karmarkar, S Biswas, Atul Jayawant, C Rath, ST Satyhiavgeewaran, Micheal, 3rd AOD �A� � Rahman, D Dey, S Dey, Ashit chakraborty, Ashok Chakraborty, P Purkayastha.

Pair Contest: 1st AK Mishra and SC Sarkar (ONGC), 2nd Sandip Karmarkar and A Jayawant (HPCL), 3rd Biswajit Mahata and Subhas Mahata (IOCL).

Team of Four: 1st ONGC �C� � Namit Sharma, Alok Kumar, H Karamchandani, Mrityunjay Dey, CL Arora and R Tiwary, 2nd AOD �B� � DN Bordoloi, DJ Bhattacharyya, DK Sharma, S Gogoi, SD Chakladar and DJ Phukan, 3rd HPCL �A� � SN Karmarkar, S Biswas, A Jayawant, ST Satyhiavgeewaran, C Rath and Micheal

Overall � 1st ONGC (22), 2nd HPCL (13), 3rd IOCL (AOD) (10). Best Pair of the Tournament: Namit Sharma and Alok Kumar (ONGC). Best Played Hand: Saibal Dutta (ONGC). Best Defended: PK Adak (IOCL).

Next Story