Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

News Live, DY 365 register victories

By The Assam Tribune

GUWAHATI, Jan 3 - News Live and DY 365 won their respective matches of the 3rd TG Baruah Memorial T-20 Cricket Tournament at the Judges� Field here today.

In the first match of the day, News Live got the better of Gana Adhikar by 8 wickets. Electing to bat, Gana Adhikar batsmen put up a total of 148 runs for the loss of six wickets in their stipulated 20 overs. Munnaf Haque top scored for his side with 38 runs while Simanta Dutta chipped in with 21 runs. Nava Buragohain and Dipen Dutta Roy scalped two wickets each.

In reply, News Live scored 150 runs losing two wickets in 19.1 overs. Pranjal Phukan rose to the occasion with an unbeaten knock of 62 runs while Pranjal Sharma contributed 32. Rohit Jain and Munnaf Haque took one wicket each. Pranjal Phukan walked away with the man of the match honour.

DY 365 thrashed News Time Assam by a margin of 133 runs in the other match of the day. DY 365 piled up 186 runs for the loss of four wickets in their stipulated overs. Binay Kalita scored 55 while Pranab Das remained unbeaten on 41 runs. Rupam Mahanta took two wickets.

Chasing the target, News Time Assam batsmen were bundled out for 53 runs. Binay Kalita and Kishore Talukdar scalped three wickets each.

Brief Scores: Gana Adhikar 148/6 in 20 overs (Munnaf Haque 38, Simanta Dutta 21, Nava Buragohain 2/15, Dipen Dutta Roy 2/36). News Live 150/2 in 19.1 overs (Pranjal Phukan 62 n.o, Pranjal Sharma 32, Rohit Jain 1/16, Munaf Haque 1/28)

DY 365 186/4 in 20 overs (Binay Kalita 55, Pranab Das 41 n.o, Rupam Mahanta 2/24, Bhabesh Barman 1/32). News Time Assam 53 (Nilkamal Kalita 10, Binay Kalita 3/9, Kishore Talukdar 3/8).

Next Story