Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

New panel of State taekwondo body

By The Assam Tribune

GUWAHATI, March 1 - The All Assam Taekwondo Association (AATA) formed its new governing council in the 34th annual general meeting held on February 28 at the Assam Olympic Association�s conference hall here.

State Sports Minister Ajit Singh and Raj Kakoti have been retained as president and secretary of the AATA respectively for the next four-year term.

Representatives from 22 districts took part in the meeting which was presided over by the AATA working president Bankim Chandra Das. The member secretary of the SLAC Debabrata Saikia, MLA Rana Goswami, Balin Chetia, Subharajyoti Hazarika, Hiranya Saikia, Debajit Hazarika, Pradip Hazarika, DD Khound, Ranjit Bora and Babul Hore were nominated as vice presidents of the new body. Dr Nihar Jyoti Das and Pranjal Baruah became joint secretaries, stated a release.

Next Story