Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Minister named MOA chief


IMPHAL, Aug 20 - Manipur Education Minister Th Radheshyam who is a representative of the Manipur Basketball Association has been elected as the new president of Manipur Olympic Association (MOA) in its Annual General Meeting held here at the Khuman Lampak Sports Complex on Sunday.

Th Radheshyam defeated his opponent Bijoy Koijam, former MLA and former MOA president representing Manipur Judo Association in the election.

Leishangthem Ajit Singh of Athletic Association of Manipur, M Chourjit Singh of All Manipur Mukna Association, M Rajchandra of Manipur Golf Association, K Baruni of Manipur Amateur Kho-Kho Association, Th Joykumar of Manipur Fencing Association and K Jayananda of Triathlon Association of Manipur were elected as vice presidents of MOA.

Manipur Weightlifting Association�s Sunil Elangbam was re-elected as the general secretary of the association after receiving adequate votes against his rival All Manipur Gymnastic Association�s S Shantikumar Singh. The post of treasurer went to Basudev Sharma of Manipur Hockey who beat his rival W Ranjit of Manipur Fencing Association while the post of senior vice president was secured by GA Ibopishak of Manipur Archery Association without any opposition.

Next Story