Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Media football begins


GUWAHATI, March 14 - The Harendra Nath Baruah Memorial Inter Media Football Tournament, a part of the Topcem ASJA Media Sports Festival got under way at the Nehru Stadium here today.

The meet was inaugurated by former international footballer Debashis Roy. Trophy donor Rajib Prakash Baruah, Assam Football Association treasurer Hiren Gogoi, former Ranji player Nasir Gul Khan among others were also present in the opening ceremony.

In today�s matches Pratidin Times defeated Doordarshan 3-2 while News 18 downed The Telegraph 3-1. Janambhumi got walk over against Prag News.

Earlier in the badminton singles final Nayan Kachari of The Telegraph beat Sivasish Thakur of The Assam Tribune 11-9, 11-5 to win the title.

Next Story