Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Media cricket final tomorrow

By Sports reporter

GUWAHATI, March 1 - Last two years champions Electronic Media will take on Media Management in a bid to retain the title in the 3rd Star Cement ASJA Media T20 Cricket Tournament at the Judges� Field here on March 3.

In the last group league matches played today, Electronic Media trounced Barak Upatyaka Krira Sanbadik Santha by five wickets while host Assam Sports Journalists Association (ASJA) defeated Photo Journalists XI by 51 runs.

In the first match of the day, which was however of academic interest, ASJA piled up a commendable 170 for one in 20 overs and restricted the opponent for 119 for nine.

The second match was also a one sided affair as in reply to Barak Upatyaka�s 106, Electronic Media hit up 107 for five in 10.4 overs.

Brief scores: ASJA 170/1 (Tauhid Ali Talukdar 93, Rajdip Das 48). Photo Journalists 119 (Gauranga Gogoi 46, Bhishma Thapa 23; Bidyut Kalita 3/24, Ashis Malakar 3/30, Tauhid Ali Talukdar 2/20). Barak Upatyaka 106 (Bedabrata Banerjee 44; Rabin Das 3/19, Dwipen Pathak 3/25). Electronic 107/5 (Rabin Das 25, Sunil Bora 21).

Next Story