Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Manipur Speaker�s Tribunal reserves verdict

By Correspondent

IMPHAL, May 8 - The Manipur Legislative Assembly Speaker�s Tribunal today reserved the verdict on the disqualification of seven Congress MLAs who have been supporting the BJP-led coalition Government in the State.

The Speaker�s Tribunal, which has been constituted under the 10th Schedule of the Constitution, heard the case and the preliminary objections raised by the MLAs at the Assembly premises here, sources said. The order for disposal of the same has been reserved, the sources added.

It may be mentioned here that the disqualification case was filed by the opposition Congress against MLAs O Lukhoi of Wangoi, Ksh Biren of Lamlai, P Brojen of Wangjing-Tentha, S Bira of Kumbi, Ngamthang Haokip of Saitu, Ginsuanhau of Singhat and Y Surchandra of Kakching constituencies, who have been supporting the BJP Government in Manipur, after the 2017 Assembly elections.

Next Story