Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Maharana to play Titan for title

By Sports reporter

GUWAHATI, March 12 - Maharana Athletic Club will lock horns with Titan Club for the GSA B Division Cricket League title.

The final is slated for March 14.

In two semifinals of the championship, for the Rashmi Bala Tamuly Trophy, at the Latasil playground here today, Maharana defeated Narakasurjyoti Sangha by six runs while Titan Club earned a convincing 74-run victory against ASEB Sports Club.

The first match was a close one as batting first Maharana scored 143 all out in 20.1 overs. But the Narakasurjyoti batsmen failed to chase down the target and were all out for 137 in 24.2 overs.

But the second match was a one-sided affair as in reply to Titan�s 227 for five in 25 overs, ASEB managed to score 153 in 20.3 overs losing all the wickets.

Brief scores: Maharana 143 (Abhishek Kumar 41, Sudip Saha 20, Govind Singh 4/7, Hirokjyoti Das 2/30). Narakasurjyoti 137 (Manoj Das 52, Rahul Bungrung 20, Jiten Kumar 3/18, Sandesh Kumar 2/18).

Titan 227/5 (Ripon Goswami 68, Moon Kumar 52, Pinku Borkoch 3/19). ASEB SC 153 (Madhurjya Dutta 54, Bidyut Bailung 32, Moon Kumar 5/36, Ripon Goswami 2/29).

Next Story