Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

I-D aquatic meet ends

By Sports reporter

GUWAHATI, May 30 � Ramjan Khan and Sony Buragohain of Guwahati (Kamrup) were adjudged best over all swimmers in boys and girls sections respectively in the 19th All Assam Inter District Aquatic Meet which concluded at the BP Chaliha Swimming Pool here today.

Guwahati became the overall champion with 71 gold, 67 silver and 49 bronze medals while Tezpur with 14 gold, 6 silver, 9 bronze medals and Jorhat with 12 gold, 23 silver and 27 silvers secured second and third positions respectively. Sivasagar (8) and Charaideo (1) were the other gold medal winning teams.

The individual champions are: Gr-I (boys) Ramjan Khan (Ghy), (girls) Sony Buragohain, Tanima Dhar (both Ghy). Gr-II (boys) Jyotishman Dey (Ghy), (girls) Abhilasha Sarma (Ghy). Br III (boys) Nilav Nayan Borthakur (Jor), (girls) Arihana Bhuyan (Tez). Gr IV (boys) Amit Kumar (Tez), Chiranjit Chakraborty (Ghy), Moyukh Baruah (Jor), (girls) Arpita Borgohain (Siv). Gr V (boys) Samrat Sarkar (Tez), (Girls) Rewa Kaushik (Tez).

Next Story