Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Hagrama files second nomination from Kachugaon

By Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, March 17 - BPF supremo Hagrama Mohilary on Tuesday filed his nomination from Kachugaon BTC constituency in Kokrajhar just one day after he had submitted his first nomination from Dabargaon BTC constituency.

The filing of second nomination from Kachugaon seat gives a clear indication that Hagrama is facing a tough challenge and uncertainties loom large over his clean sweep from Debargaon seat where he stood victorious in last three consecutive terms.

On the other hand, UPPL candidate Budhadava Mushahary, in the fray against Mohilary from Debargaon seat, after filing his nomination before the Assistant Returning Officer said that the anti-incumbency factor would definitely affect Mohilary. Mushahary added that he would get the advantage to win the seat as in the last election he lost the seat to Mohilary by a close margin.

UG Brahma, former Rajya Sabha MP and former president of UPPL, said that the internal rivalry in the BPF is quite clear and as a result, Mohilary himself filed nominations from two different seats. Meanwhile, a total of six candidates on Tuesday filed nomination papers in Kokrajhar Sadar Sub-Division for the fourth BTC elections.

The candidates who filed their nominations on Tuesday from the Debargaon BTC constituency are Budhadava Mushahary (UPPL) and Manoj Kumar Rabha (Independent). Pratibha Brahma (UPPL) filed her nomination from Baukhungri BTC constituency and Rabiram Bnrahma (UPPL) filed his nomination from Banargaon BTC constituency.

On the other hand, Nijwm Machahary (Independent) and Hitesh Kumar Machahary (UPPL) filed their nomination from Salakati BTC constituency.

Next Story