Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Goalpara DC receives CM�s Award

By Correspondent

GOALPARA, March 4 - The Deputy Commissioner of Goalpara, JVN Subramanium has received the Chief Minister�s Award for excellence in public administration under the category �Replication of Best Practices in the Country� for the year 2016 in appreciation of outstanding performance for the transformation of Goalpara Civil Hospital (GCH) into an ideal civil hospital in Assam at an event held at the Administrative Staff College, Guwahati recently.

Recalling the proud moment, Deputy Commissioner Subramanium, who received the award from Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi on Monday, said that the award was given for the outcome from the initiatives taken up by the district administration for the all-round transformation to a clean and hygienic environment of the 200-bed Goalpara Civil Hospital premises and for ensuing quality services and assistance to the patients by a highly motivated medical staff, besides disposal of bio-medical wastes as per rules.

The 200-bed Goalpara Civil Hospital, which also won the GOI�s �Kayakalp� Award as the best civil hospital in Assam recently, has drawn a huge positive response from the public within the district, as well as from the nearby districts, besides from patients from the Garo hills of the State of Meghalaya. Praising the team efforts, Subramanium congratulated and thanked all the hospital staff members and others for their contribution and the support extended for carrying out the project successfully.

While talking to this correspondent, Superintendent, GCH Dr Nilmadhav Das, who sounded upbeat on receiving the recent accolades, said that the entire hospital staff members will focus on quality assurances and strive to deliver quality health service for improving the overall patient client experience as per the requisite standards.

Deputy Commissioner JVN Subramanium was also accompanied by his team consisting of Superintendent, GCH, Dr Nilmadhav Das, GCH administrator Ajay Kalita and DPM Sabana Choudhury, who received the award which consists of a certificate and a cash prize of Rs 20,000.

Next Story