Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Forensic medals presented to 12 Assam Police officers

By The Assam Tribune


DERGAON, Feb 15: In all, 12 Assam Police officers were awarded medals for excellence in Criminology and Forensic Science in their basic training at the Police Training College (PTC) here by the National Institute of Criminology and Forensic Science (NICFS) under the Union Ministry of Home Affairs.

The medals were ceremonially handed over to the officers at a function held on Tuesday at the PTC where the Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) of Training, Moinul Islam Mandal took part as the chief guest in the presence of PTC Principal Debashish Sharma and Medical Officer Dr Gunuttam Bora.

The medal winners are Shafiqul Hussain (Additional Superintendent of Police, Nalbari), Luna Sonowal (Assistant Commandant, 3rd APBn, Titabar), Rajashree Dhandia (Assistant Principal of PTC, Dergaon), Muzzaffar Hussain ((DSP, HQ, Biswanath Chariali), John Das (SDPO, Bokajan), Cadet Sub-Inspector (CSI) of Unarmed Branch (UB) namely Adith Boro, Dadu Bora, K Sanjib Kumar Singha, Neelima Singha, Debika Sonowal and Abhijit Gogoi.

Handing over the medals, DIG Mandal urged all the officers to be more dedicated in their service and work with honesty and sincerity.

Next Story