Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

DY win TG Baruah Trophy

By Sports reporter

GUWAHATI, Jan 12 - DY 365 emerged champions in the 3rd edition of the TG Baruah Memorial T20 Media Cricket Tournament. In the final played at the Judges� Field here today, DY recorded a 32-run victory against Janasadharan/Assam Talks combined team.

Opting to bat first DY gathered a fighting total of 124 for eight in their stipulated overs. Diganta Deka was the top scorer with 25 while man-of-the-match Ankur Borthakur contributed a useful 18.

Fancied Janasadharan side failed to chase the achievable target and lost all the wickets in 16.1 overs for 92. Barring Anupam Hazarika (33) none of them could survive against the accurate bowling of the DY side.

Ankur Borthakur removed three for 24 while Robin Das and Binoy Kalita chipped in with two wickets each.

Abuddin Khan of the losing side received the man-of-the-tournament award.

Brief scores: DY 365 124/8 (Diganta Deka 25, Ankur Borthakur 18, Pranab Das 13, Lakhyajit Gogoi 2/14). Janasadharan 92 (Anupam Hazarika 33, Ankur Borthakur 3/24, Robin Das 2/18, Binoy Kalita 2/18).

Next Story