Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

DY 365 seal final berth

By Sports reporter

GUWAHATI, Jan 10 - DY 365 got the better of Prag News by 36 runs in the second semifinal to seal their place in the final of the 3rd TG Baruah Memorial T-20 Media Cricket Tournament at the Judges� field here today.

Put in to bat, DY 365 put up a decent total of 147 runs for the loss of six wickets. Dhiraj Hazarika top scored with 39 runs while Robin Das chipped in with 28. Deepjyoti Kalita scalped three wickets for his side.

In reply, Prag News batsmen could only manage 111 runs for the loss of eight wickets in their stipulated overs. Mithu Dey scored 23 while Rajiv Bora contributed 19 runs. Robin Das took three wickets.

DY 365 will lock horns with Janasadharan-Assam Talks in the final on Tuesday.

Brief Scores: DY 365 147/6 (Dhiraj Hazarika 39, Robin Das 28, Ankur Borthakur 24 n.o, Deepjyoti Kalita 3/20, Dhruba Kalita 2/19). Prag News 111/8 (Mithu Dey 23, Rajiv Bora 19, Robin Das 3/13, Binoy Kalita 2/8).

Next Story