Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Duliajan CC advance

By Our bureau

DIBRUGARH, Feb 27 - With the Tinsukia Town Club failing to show up, the organisers of the JKM Trophy of Excellence Cricket Tournament rescheduled today�s match and played between Duliajan Cricket Club (DCC) and Jhalukpara Boys� Club of Dibrugarh.

DCC, winning the toss at the Jalan Outdoor Stadium, Boiragimath here, decided to bat first and were 178 for 9 after 35 overs. In reply, the Dibrugarh club could notch up just 135 runs in 34.1 overs. Sanjeev Dutta received the man-of-the-match award.

Brief scores: DCC 178/9 (Samik Das 41, BM Rao 37, Ramen Barman 33, Chirantan Das 29, Abhilash Gogoi 4/15, Abhishek Pareek 2/20). JBC, Dibrugarh 135 (Amit Singh 22, Abhilash Gogoi 21, Sandeep Sharma 19, Sanjib Dutta 4/23, Bijay Rai 2/23).

Today�s match: Phoenix Club, Sivasagar vs Margherita Marine Club.

Next Story