Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

DMSC Autocross concludes

By The Assam Tribune

DIMAPUR, July 17 - The 4th DMSC JK Tyre Autocross concluded here late on Sunday, with the Meghalaya duo of Babit Lyngdoh and Kamlesh and Delhi�s Sandeep Sharma claiming the top honours.

Driving through twisty and hairpin turns inside the track in front of delighted crowds, Babit completed a grand double, winning the open as well as the above 1.1 categories. He hit the post in a record-breaking 2:00.47 in the open category and was equally fast (2:03:81) in the above 1.1 category.

Kamlesh proved to be the star in the SUV category, needing 2:14.13 to emerge victorious. Sandeep underlined his class, taking the second position in as many as three categories. He took 2:03:22 to finish behind Babit in the open category, 2:03:91 in the above 1.1 category and 2:14:50 in the SUV class for two runner-up places.

Top position holders: (Open Category) Babit Lyngdoh (Meghalaya, 2:00.47); (Above 1.1 category) Babit Lyngdoh (Meghalaya, 2:03:81); (SUV category) Kamlesh (Meghalaya, 2:14.13); (Below 1.1 cc) Imli Pongen (2:06.50); (Rookie) Imli Pongen (2:06.06); (Special category women�s) Phoebe (Meghalaya).

Next Story