Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Dhrupad clinches chess title

By The Assam Tribune

GUWAHATI, Feb 4 � Dhrupad Kashyap clinched the title in the 3rd edition of the SBGJ Mastermind of the Year 2015, an inter class chess championship of Sarala Birla Gyan Jyoti School (SBGJ) Amingaon here today.

Dhrupad, an international rated player and student of class four of the school remained undefeated in this nine round Swiss League event scoring eight points. Altogether 120 students participated in this three-day tournament played under rapid time control.

The prize distribution ceremony was attended by Hemashree Hazarika, Executive Magistrate, Madan Gopal Boro, Cluster Head, Axis Bank, Rajdeep Bhattacharjee, Shalini Mathur, Headmistress, Sarala Birla Gyan Jyoti and Biswajit Bharadwaj, secretary, Assam Chess Club, stated a release.

Final results: Dhrupad Kashyap, Harshal Bajaj, Yash Jain, Samarth Kanoi, Mehul Pasari, Chandraprakash Shyamsukha, Sahil Jain, Vishesh Bajaj, Nischal Poddar, Pranit Malhotra. Best girl: Anchita Sarma. Best player (class 2 to 4) Tanishq Maheshwari, Vatsal Patwary, Manan Jain. Best player (class 5 to 8) Sahil Sethi, Bhuvnesh Dixit, Dayan Ahmed.

Next Story