Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Convocation of Tezpur University

By Correspondent

TEZPUR, June 20 - The 13th Convocation of the Tezpur University will be held on June 25 to confer degrees/diplomas on the students who passed out in 2015.

Eminent space scientist and former Director of the Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad, Professor Jitendra Nath Goswami will be the chief guest and will deliver the Convocation Address. Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Minister for Education, Finance, Health & family Welfare, etc., Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma and Chairman, AICTE, Professor Anil D Sahasrabudhe, will grace the occasion as the guests of honour. Chancellor of the University and Governor, Assam PB Acharya will preside over the Convocation and award the Degrees, Diplomas and Medals to the students at the Kendriya Vidyalaya Assembly Hall in the University campus from 11am onwards.

It is to be stated here that more than 1000 students will receive Degrees of PhD, Masters, Bachelors and other Diplomas in the convocation. Notably, 123 students will receive PhD degrees, 28 students will be awarded gold medals, one student with �T & I Best Post Graduate Award� and one student with Best Under-Graduate Award.

Next Story