Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Convocation of IIT-G today

By Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, June 22 - The nineteenth convocation of the Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati will be held tomorrow at the Dr Bhupen Hazarika Auditorium of the institute.

Prof CNR Rao, National Research Professor, Linus Pauling Research Professor and Honorary President, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru, will be the chief guest and deliver the convocation address, said a press release.

Prof Rao will also award the President of India Gold Medal to the institute topper among the B Tech and B Des programme students, and Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma Gold Medal to the graduating student adjudged to be the best in terms of general proficiency. The institute silver medals will also be awarded to each branch topper in B Tech, B Des and M Sc programmes.

Next Story