Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Cong, BJP share honours in Lakhimpur

By Correspondent

NORTH LAKHIMPUR, Feb 12 � The civic polls in Lakhimpur district saw sharing of honours by Congress and BJP, with both winning four different local bodies after the counting of votes today. While the Congress retained the prestigious North Lakhimpur Municipal Board, the BJP clinched the Bihpuria Town Committee. In North Lakhimpur, the Congress won 8 wards out of 14. The BJP and AGP won two wards, while Independent candidates won the other two wards. The BJP got 6 wards, while the Congress won three and AGP one in the 10-Ward Bihpuria Town Committee. In Narayanpur Town Committee, the Congress retained its position by winning 5 of the 6 wards. The other ward was won by BJP. In the four-ward Dhakuwakhina Town Committee, the Congress and AGP won 2 wards each.

Next Story