Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Cong, BJP rallies at Borhow, Choudhory Bazar

By Kamal Kr Brahma

BORHOW (Nagaon) Sept 10 � The Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party have left no stone unturned to capture the Jamunamukh seat from the AIUDF.

Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi on Tuesday with three ministers� Rakibul Hussain, Kharsing Engti, Rajib Lochan Pegu and Gaurav Gogoi, MP from Kaliabor constituency campaigned for Basi Uddin Laskar at Borhow near Howraghat.

Addressing the rally, Gogoi urged voters to support the Congress for the round-the-clock development of the backward Jamunamukh constituency

Attacking the AIUDF, Gogoi criticised it for misleading the common people with false promises. He said that the condition of Jamunamukh LAC is in such a horrible shape due to the AIDUF. Expecting round-the-clock development, people of Jamunamukh constituency voted them three times, but nothing has changed except the development in their political careers.

Targeting AIUDF chief Badaruddin Ajmal, Gogoi criticised the projection of his family members in the field of politics. No promises made by the AIUDF for the people have been fulfilled in practice till today. As a result people of Jamunamukh are facing stiff problems, Gogoi alleged.

Meanwhile, the Chief Minister assured the people to solve grievances of the people immediately if they win the bypoll.

Taking part in the rally, Kaliabor MP, Gaurav Gogoi and the Forest Minister Rakibul Hussain urged the voters to vote in favour of the Congress for the development of Jamunamukh constituency. Both the Congress leaders promised to solve the infrastructural problems of the area if the Congress wins in the bypoll.

On the other hand, the Union Minister of State for Sports, Sarbananda Sonowal and Siddhartha Bhattachajya, State BJP president also addressed a rally at Choudhory Bazar under Murajhar police station of Hojai subdivision. Addressing the rally, Sonowal appealed to the voters to support the BJP candidate Belal Uddin to strengthen the BJP in the State so that they can fight against the rampant corruption that is happening under the Congress tenure in the State. The new State BJP president, Siddhartha Bhattacharjya said that the BJP will win the bypoll.

Next Story