Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

City to host IA & AD cricket

By The Assam Tribune

GUWAHATI, Jan 8 - The Office of the Accountant General (A&E) Assam will host the IA & AD East Zone Cricket Tournament at the Assam Cricket Association�s Barsapara stadium and NF Railway Stadium, Maligaon from January 12 to 14, stated a release.

Altogether six teams-AG Odisha, AG West Bengal, AG Bihar, AG Jharkhand, AG Tripura and hosts AG Assam will vie for the zonal title in the championship.

Dhrubajyoti Hazarika, Commissioner and Secretary Transport will be the chief guest in the opening ceremony to be held at the Barsapara stadium. Former Ranji player Gautam Hazarika will be the guest of honour in the function.

Rajib Prakash Baruah, ADC Kamrup (M) and former Assam Ranji captain Rajesh Bora will attend the closing function as chief guest and guest of honour respectively.

Assam team: Gokul Sharma (capt), Tarjinder Singh (vice captain), Rishav Das, Manashjyoti Gogoi, Samik Das, Manjit Das, Babul Das, Gurmeet Singh, Nitin Das, Subhrajit Sahoo (wk), Ambar Bhattacharjee, Prasanta Sonowal, Arminder Singh Oberoi, Imtiaz Hussain, Sujay Tarafdar. Coach-Pratim Hazarika, Manager-Basanta Singh.

Next Story