Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Bodybuilding championship

By The Assam Tribune

GUWAHATI, Oct 11 - The 43rd Assam State Body building Championship was held at the District Library Haflong on October 9 and 10 with about 200 participants were seen on the stage.

The meet was organised by the Dima Hasao District Body Builders and Fitness Association.

Competitions were held for four different titles-Mr Assam Junior, Senior, Masters and Miss Assam.

Junior Mr Assam title crowned by Sahil Sargiary (Kamrup), Masters Mr Assam title went to Himangshu Das (Barpeta) and prestigious Mr Assam title won by Kuldeep Dutta (Jorhat). Miss Assam title bagged by Sushmita Sarma (Dima Hasao). Bipul Borsaikia memorial Most Improving Body Builders of Assam title was awarded to Bikram Ghosh of Dima Hasao while the Kamrup District came out with the best team title.

Competition was conducted by RP Kanu, Bhabajyoti Goswami, Prasanta Bora, Pankaj Bora, Tridib Gogoi, Himangshu Kalita, Romen Dutta.

Next Story