Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Australia elect to bat, Laxman rested

By The Assam Tribune

BANGALORE, Oct 9 (PTI): Australian skipper Ricky Ponting won the toss and decided to bat against India in the final Test of the two-match series at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium here today.

India have made changes in the line-up bringing in Cheteshwar Pujara, Murali Vijay and S Sreesanth.

While VVS Laxman failed to overcome from a back injury, Gautam Gambhir and Ishant Sharma were ruled out during the week. Cheteshwar Pujara will be making his Test debut.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Virender Sehwag, Murali Vijay, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha and S Sreesanth.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (C), Shane Watson, Simon Katich, Michael Clarke, Michael Hussey, Marcus North, Tim Paine (wk), Nathan Hauritz, Mitchell Johnson, Ben Hilfenhaus and Peter George.

Next Story