Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

New Karimganj DC takes charge

By The Assam Tribune
New Karimganj DC takes charge

Silchar, May 20: Khageswar Pegu, a 1992 batch ACS Officer, took charge as the new Deputy Commissioner of Karimganj district on Thursday. According to DIPR Karimganj, Pegu joined as the 38th Deputy Commissioner.

Pegu , who was working as Deputy Commissioner of Lakhimpur took over the charge from Anbamuthan MP, a 2014 batch IAS Officer, who has been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Dhubri. It may be mentioned that the outgoing Deputy Commissioner served as Deputy Commissioner of Karimganj for almost one year and eight months. The new Deputy Commissioner was felicitated by District Development Commissioner, Vikram Dev Sharma and other officials of the district administration.

Sharing his thoughts, outgoing Deputy Commissioner Anbamuthan MP thanked the people of Karimganj for their support and cooperation. Karimganj will be special for me as I worked as an ADC and then as DC, Anbamuthan said.

Next Story