Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Bharat Vikas Parishad instated at Diphu

By Correspondent

Diphu, Aug 31: Bharat Vikas Parishad Diphu area office was formally instituted in Karbi Anglong autonomous district yesterday holding a general meeting of the prominent citizens of the town at Lorchoti Seva Dham. Most of the invited persons attended the meeting while few remained present virtually.

Professor Jai Kushal, Dr. Atur Kiri Ingti, Smt. Moloya Jigdung, Dr. Gautam Jaiswal, Dr. Amlanjyoti Sengupta, Sri Hrishikesh Bordoloi, Sri Khagen Engti, SriRathindra Paul, Sri Noren Teron, Sri Mintu Koch, Sri Ashim Kumar Hazarika, Sri Arunava Das and Dr. Anup Kumar Dey were present physically while Sri Jagadindu Deb Dr. Subit Dutta attended the meeting virtually.

Dr. Anup Kumar Dey, Convener of the convention, coordinated the proceedings. Sri Jagadindu Deb, National Secretary of Bharat Vikas Parishad, briefed the gathering about the vision, mission and activities of Bharat Vikas Parishad and its activity in the field of health, rural development, education, environment protection and ethical up-liftmen of the people.

Sri Deb thrashed out the features, functioning of a BVP branch, procedure of membership registration, opening of a bank account etc. He mentioned that a bank joint account has to be opened in the name of Bharat Vikas Parishad at Diphu by the Treasurer and President or Secretary of the branch.

Other dignitaries present in the meeting deliberated extensively on the process of shaping up of Diphu Branch. After threadbare discussion several resolutions were adopted unanimously. It was resolved to form the branch of Bharat Vikas Parishad at Diphu to carry forward the activities of Bharat Vikas Parishad in the field of education, rural development, tribal welfare, health etc.

After extensive deliberation, an ad-hoc committee was constituted with Professor Sivasish Biswas, Pro Vice Chancellor of Assam University, Diphu Campus, as the President of the branch. Vice President Smt Molaya Jigdung ,Vice President Dr. Atur Kiri Ingti, Secretary Professor Jai Kaushal, Treasurer, Dr. Subit Dutta, Additional Secretary Dr. Amlanjyoti Sengupta , Sakha Sampark Pramukh Dr. Anup Kumar Dey, Sakha Sanskar Pramukh Smt Molaya Jigdung, Sakha Sewa Pramukh Dr. Atur Kiri Ingti, Sakha Mahila and Bal Vikas Pramukh Dr. Indu Swami, Publicity secretary Sri Ashim Kumar Hazarika, Sakha Paryavaran Pramukh will be decided later. Members Sri Hrishikesh Bordoloi, Sri Rathindra Paul , Sri Khagen Engti Sri Noren Teron, Dr. Gautam Jaiswal, Sri Arunava Das ,Mintu Koch ,Dr. Satyadeo Prasad Assistant Professor.

Next Story