Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Assam BJP leaders confident of winning WB by election

By Staff Correspondent

Silchar, Oct 10: Patharkandi MLA Krishnendu Paul, who was at Dinhata assembly constituency in West Bengal recently to monitor the proceedings for the forthcoming byelection is confident that the BJP will stamp victory in the poll battle.

Along with Paul, Lakhipur MLA Kaushik Rai and state executive member Sipra Goon have been named as co-incharges of the party for the by-election in the constituency.

"We are confident of winning the seat. The preparations for the all-important poll battle are in progress. Along with the BJP state leadership in West Bengal, the team from Assam is in touch with the party workers at the booth and Mandal level," Paul said.

Next Story