Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Assam dominate NE carrom


NAGAON, Feb 25 - Assam swept away the major honours at the 16th North East Zone Carrom Championship held here from February 23 to 25. Host Assam won five titles out of six in the championship including men�s and women�s team events.

In the closing function trophies were distributed by Amal Bora, DFO Nagaon, Pradip Kumar Hazarika and Jayanta Kumar Bora, both sports organisers.

Results: (Men�s team) champion-Assam, Runners up-Manipur, 3rd place-Arunachal Pradesh. (Women�s team) Champion-Assam, Runners up-Manipur, 3rd place-Arunachal Pradesh.

Jr boy�s singles (Top 3) Indrasish Das (Assam), Irfan Ali Choudhury (Assam), Sadananda (Manipur). Jr girl�s singles (Top 3) Monika (Manipur), Himashree Bora (Assam), Nazlee Begum (Assam). Men�s singles (Top 3) Nekbar Mallik (Assam), Madhab Prasad Saha (Assam), Sonu Choudhury (Assam). Women�s singles (Top- 3) Debajani Tamuly (Assam), Himakshi Baidya (Assam), Abidya (Manipur).

Next Story