Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Arunachal badminton

By A Sports reporter

GUWAHATI, Aug 24 - The third edition of the Dorjee Khandu Memorial State Open Badminton Championship, organised by the Arunachal State Badminton Association (ASBA), concluded on Sunday at Raj Bhawan Indoor Badminton Stadium, Itanagar.

Laa Yajum beat Pinky Karki 21-9, 21-18 to lift the women�s singles title while Laa Talar and Jokom Ribya beat Akshay Raito and Dilip Gurung 21-11, 21-19 to win the men�s doubles final on the final day. The five-day tournament witnessed 283 matches altogether under various categories.

Home Minister Tanga Byaling and Itanagar MLA Techi Kaso were present in the closing ceremony. Byaling thanked Arunachal Chief Minister Nabam Tuki for adopting sports policy in the State. In his speech Kaso said that the tournament is an important platform for the participants to hone their skills and to earn a name for themselves and for the State.

Next Story