Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AGP seeks 5 ministerial berths

By Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, May 22 - The Asom Gana Parishad today sought five ministerial berths in the new Cabinet through a formal correspondence to the BJP. The steering committee meeting of the AGP held today selected party president Atul Bora as the leader of the AGP legislature party.

Kaliabor legislator Keshab Mahanta has been appointed as the deputy leader, Barpeta MLA Gunin Das as chief whip, whereas Satyabrata Kalita would be the secretary of the legislature party that today formally extended support to Sarbananda Sonowal as the Chief Minister.

Next Story