Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AGP MPs protest in Parliament over Accord

By Spl Correspondent

NEW DELHI, Aug 16 � The three MPs of Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) on Monday staged a brief demonstration in front of the main entrance of the Parliament house protesting non-implementation of the Assam Accord even after completion of 25 years.

Three MPs including Biren Baishya, Kumar Deepak Das and Joseph Toppo displayed placards ��Implement Assam Accord� stood and raised slogans. The Rajya Sabha MPs claimed that they had also moved a Special Mention notice, but it could not be taken up as the House was adjourned.

Next Story