Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AEC champs

By The Assam Tribune

GUWAHATI, Nov 9 � Last year�s runners-up Assam Engineering College (AEC) emerged winners in the NEFTi Prof Debabrata Goswami Momorial Football Tournament defeating Tezpur University by a solitary goal. Earlier in the semifinal Assam Engineering College drubbed home team NITS Mirza 6-1 and Tezpur University defeated Bineswar Brahma Engineering College, Kokrajhar 3-1. North East Forum for Technical Education is organizing the Football tournament among all the AICTE approved technical institutions of North East India at NITS Mirza. This year all together 10 teams participated in the friendly tournament. Sunil Kumar Mahapatra, senior regional manager, Indian Overseas Bank and Devajit Bhuyan, general secretary, NEFTi gave away the trophies.

Next Story