Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

22 candidates file papers in Kokrajhar dist today

By Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, March 18 - A total of 22 candidates today filed their nomination papers in Kokrajhar district.

The candidates who have filed their nomination today from the Baukhungri (ST) BTC constituency are � Nawish Basumatary (Independent), Thaneswar Rabha (Independent) and Rukendra Nath Brahma (INC) while Kabita Basumatary (BJP) and Sanjay Kumar Sarania (Independent) filed their nomination from Salakati (ST) BTC constituency. Pankaj Islary (Independent) also submitted nomination paper today from Bonargaon (ST) BTC constituency.

Meanwhile, the candidates who have filed their nomination today from the Fakiragram (Non-ST) BTC constituency are � Arup Kumar Dey (BJP), Abdul Badsha (Independent), Phatik Debnath (Independent), Dipankar Nath (Independent), Anowar Hussain (AIUDF), Matiur Rahman (UPPL), Shahjahan Ahmed (Independent), Nurzamal Shaikh (Independent), Biswajit Debnath (Independent), Abdul Hasan Akand (Independent), Bijoy Tiwary (Independent), Nilambar Roy (Independent), Fazrul Hoque Akhand (Independent), Raju Kumar Barman (Independent), Bhabeswar Roy (Independent) and Dilip Roy (Independent).

It may be mentioned here that altogether 81 nominations have been filed in 12 BTC constituencies of Kokrajhar district and the scrutiny of the nomination papers will be done tomorrow. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 21.

It may further be mentioned here that out of 12 BTC constituencies in Kokrajhar district, subdivision wise arrangement has been made, in which 5 constituencies are covered under Kokrajhar subdivision, 6 constituencies are under Gossaigaon subdivision and one constituency under Parbatjhora subdivision in Kokrajhar district.

Next Story