Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

15 Nagaon dist AGP leaders resign

By A Correspondent

NAGAON, May 17 - Amidst sharp discontent over the role as well as some activities of the party leadership, a total of 15 district leaders and workers of the district committee of the regional political party, Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and its sister organisation Asom Yuva Parishad today resigned from the party.

According to sources, four vice presidents of the district committee Jayanta Sarma, Rudra Saikia, Pratap Sarma, district office secretary, Golap Saikia, central committee�s general house member, Dilip Medhi, Tapan Bora, leaders of Yuva Parishad like Shirumoni Saikia, Simanta Das and Pramod Bora are among those 15 leaders who quit the party today.

In their resignation letter to the district party head, it was mentioned that the party leadership allegedly dishonoured the opinion of the workers and went against the party�s earlier decisions or took the side of those who support the Citizens� Amendment Bill.

Next Story