Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

11 candidates file nominations from 7 seats for BTC polls

By Correspondent

BONGAIGAON, March 17 - As many as 11 candidates filled their nominations from seven council seats in Chirang district for ensuing Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) elections scheduled on April 4.

Candidates Guneswar Goyari (UPPL) and Arun Narzary (Congress) from Sobaijhar seat; James Basumatary (BPF) and Nirmal Brahma (UPPL) from Nichima seat; Suresh Daimary (UPPL) from Manas Serfang; Moniwin Muchahary (Independent) and Lankeswar Dev Ray (CPI-M) from Thuribari; Rwngwra Narzary (UPPL) from Kajalgaon; Maoti Brahma Hazoary (UPPL) and Saikhong Basumatary (BPF) from Chirang seat and Ranjit Basumatary (UPPL) from Chirang Duars seat filed their nomination forms.

Next Story