Kokrajhar, March 12: The Deputy Commissioner of Kokrajhar and Returning Officer of the 30-Kokrajhar East constituency Bhaskar Phukan has informed that notice of election in respect of 30-Kokrajhar East (ST) Legislative Assembly Constituency (LAC) has been issued.

He informed that nomination papers could be delivered by a candidate or any of his proposers to the Returning Officer in his office chamber or to Rintu Chandra Boro, ADC, Chirang and specified Assistant Returning Officer, 30- Kokrajhar East (ST) LAC in his office chamber between 11 AM and 3 PM on any day other than public holidays but not later than March 19, 2021.

He added that forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the place and times mentioned above and the nomination papers would be taken up for scrutiny at the Conference Hall of the Deputy commissioner’s office at 11 AM on March 20, 2021.

The Deputy Commissioner and Returning Officer of the constituency also informed that notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by the candidate or any of his proposers or by his election agent who has been authorised in writing by the candidate to deliver it to either Returning Officer or specified Assistant Returning Officer at their respective offices before 3 PM on March 22, 2021. "In the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken up on April 6, 2021 between the hours of 7 AM and 6 PM,"  he further added.

Meanwhile Gossaigaon District Election Oficer, has today  also issued notice of election in respect of 29-Kokrajhar West (ST) Legislative Assembly Constituency (LAC) and 28-Gossaigaon  Legislative Assembly Constituency (LAC) respectively.

It may be mentioned here that there are three LACs in Kokrajhar district namely 30-Kokrajhar East, 29-Kokrajhar West and 28-Gossaigaon.