Sports Reporter
Bud Cricket Club, Sports Academy, Striker Cricket Club (Tezpur), Subhash Nagar Cricket Club, Dhubri Cricket Coaching Centre (DCCC), Ankuran Sporting Club and National Club and Library won their respective matches of the 3rd Assam Premier Club Championship (APCC) being organised by the Assam Cricket Association (ACA).

In Guwahati, Bud Cricket Club thrashed SG Club by a mammoth margin of 286 runs. Opting to bat, Bud Cricket Club batsmen amassed a massive total of 380 for the loss of six wickets in their stipulated 40 overs. Parvez Aziz top scored with a fine knock of 114 off 101 deliveries which included 11 hits to the fence and four over the ropes while Sanjay Singh contributed 86 off 56 balls. Sarupam Purakayastha was the other notable contributor with 83 off 49 balls. Nikhil Basfore picked up three wickets conceding 50 runs in his allotted seven overs.

Chasing the mammoth total, SG Club batsmen failed to make an impact with the side being bundled out for 94 in 25.2 overs. Nikhil Basfore scored 26 off 44 balls while Palla Karunakar scalped three wickets giving away 38 runs in 6.2 overs. Pacer Abu Nechim Ahmed and Nipan Deka picked up two wickets each.

In other matches, Sports Academy beat New Star Club in Kaliabor while in Tezpur, Striker Cricket Club (Tezpur) won by eight wickets against Warriors Sports Academy. In Hojai, Subhash Nagar Cricket Club registered a 30-run victory against Ankur Sangha (Lumding) while Dhubri Cricket Coaching Centre got the better of  Hind Association by three wickets. Ankuran Sporting Club thrashed Samidhi Club, Moran by 70 runs in Dibrugarh and in Bilasipara, National Club and Library won by 11 runs against Lakhiganj Yuba Mancha.

Brief scores: (In Guwahati) Bud Cricket Club 380/6 in 40 overs (Parvez Aziz 114, Sanjay Singh 86, Sarupam Purakayastha 83; Nikhil Basfore 3/50). SG Club 94 in 25.2 overs (Nikhil Basfore 26; Palla Karunakar 3/38, Abu Nechim Ahmed 2/17, Nipan Deka 2/7).

(In Kaliabor) Sports Academy 109 in 24 overs (Bikramaditya Baruah 21, Suraj Chetry 20; Arif Ahmed 4/28, Nilomoi Bordoloi 3/8). New Star Club 68 in 17.1 overs (Mridu Paban Bora 27; Janti Koch 7/26).

(In Tezpur) Warriors Sports Academy 93 in 15.5 overs (Mijanur Rahman 21; Gobinda Basfore 5/27). Striker Cricket Club (Tezpur) 94/2 in 9.2 overs (Anshuman Das 35, Sheikh Wasim 33; Mijanur Rahman 1/31, Moinur Rahman 1/3).

(In Hojai) Subhash Nagar Cricket Club 179 in 39.3 overs (Partho Das 49, Pritam Mazumdar 41; Prasanjit 3/35, Adarsha Ray 2/26, Tapash Sen 2/26). Ankur Sangha (Lumding) 149 in 35.4 overs(D Satish 36, Rishi 28; Sachin Prasad 3/25, Bishal Saha 2/31).

(In Dhubri) Hind Association 200/9 in 30 overs (Ankit Singh 42, Krishna Choudhary 24; Rahul More 3/23, Mohammad Hussain 2/34). DCCC 201/7 in 27.2 overs (Suman Bhagat 79, Jinendra Jain 36; Ajoy Shah 3/17, Narender Vemula 3/33).

(In Dibrugarh) Ankuran Sporting Club 200/7 in 35 overs (Kaushik Rajkhowa 53, Safique Riazuddin Ahmed 32; Aribinda Basumatary 3/41, Mrinal Gogoi 2/54). Samidhi Club Moran 130 in 30.1 overs (Prolash Gogoi 25; Kuldeep Singh 3/13, Kiran Garphalia 2/10).

(In Bilasipara) National Club and Library 188 in 34.5 overs (Javed Aktarul Islam 44, Nurul Hussain 32; Munna Aziz Ahmed 3/31, Kuldeep Nath 2/35). Lakhiganj Yuba Mancha 177 in 33.5 overs(Kuldeep Nath 60, Ashish Hussain 26; Nural Hussain 3/23, Hasan Ali 3/43).